Young Leaders Fund

The Young Leaders Committee of the National Association of Japanese Canadians (NAJC) is proud to manage the Young Leaders Fund to support youth across Canada, giving Japanese Canadian youth the opportunity to help realize projects and initiatives. Successful applicants can receive up to $2000 for their projects or initiatives. Please see the Information for Applicants form below for more details.

Deadline for Applications: June 15, 2018   NOW OPEN!

Click on the downloads below for more details:

Step 1: Information For Applicants

Step 2: Application Form

Step 3: Summary Report

 


EXTENSION FOR 2017/18 YLF RECIPIENTS:

The NAJC is pleased to announce that it has launched an ad hoc process to invite applications from active NAJC Young Leaders Fund (YLF) recipients to apply for an extension (up to a maximum of $1,000; total funding not to exceed $2,000) to the grant they have received to date in advance of the end of fiscal year on 31 March 2018. Please find the application form below. Extension applications are due no later than 21:00 EST / 20:00 CST / 18:00 PST on Wednesday, 28 February 2018. Applications and any questions can be directed to jcyoungleaders@gmail.com.

NAJC YLF Extension Application